• JUser::_load: Unable to load user with id: 23919484

Meet Your Election Candidates

Meet Your Election Candidates

First Row: Adam Higgins, Tiantian Zhang, Zhiquan (Andy) Shu, Yuansheng (Tony) Tan
Second Row: Yuksel Agca, Ido Braslavsky, Ram Devireddy, Igor Katkov
Third Row: Peter Kilbride, Krishnaa Mahbubani, Estefania Paredes, Barbara Reed
Fourth Row: Peter Wilson, Erik Woods, Gang Zhao

This year's Society for Cryobiology election is for the elected executive officer positions of President-Elect, Secretary, and Treasurer for a two year term (2018-2019) and three Governor-at-Large positions for a three year term (2018-2020).

Download candidate biographies and vision statements

The election will open for voting on Monday October 23, 2017 for a two week period. Voting will be online. All current members of the Society will receive an email containing their personalized voting link before the election opens. No log in is necessary as each personalized link provides you with a one time use election ballot. Please check your ballot carefully before you submit as you are not able to edit your vote once it has been submitted. If you have not received your voting link by the time the election has opened please check your spam/junk email folder and then contact Nicole Evans.

Voting will close 23:59 US/Eastern Monday November 6, 2017. 

The candidates in full are: 


  • Adam Higgins
  • Tiantian Zhang


  • Yuksel Agca
  • No Confidence


  • Zhiquan (Andy) Shu
  • Yuansheng (Tony) Tan


  • Ido Braslavksy
  • Ram Devireddy
  • Igor Katkov
  • Peter Kilbride
  • Krishnaa Mahbubani
  • Estefania Paredes
  • Barbara Reed
  • Peter Wilson
  • Erik Woods
  • Gang Zhao 
Share this post:

Comments on "Meet Your Election Candidates"

Comments 0-5 of 0

Please login to comment