To contact any of the Officers or Governors listed below, please use the contact form

Executive Director and Officers 2022-2023

Greg Fahy

Gregory M. Fahy
Chief Executive Officer and Chief Scientific Officer 
21st Century Medicine
14960 Hilton Dr
Fontana, CA 92336
United States

Adam Z. Higgins
Associate Professor
Oregon State University
Chemical, Biological and Environmental Engineering
Corvallis, OR 97331-2702 
United States
Allison Hubel

Allison Hubel
Professor of Mechanical Engineering and the Director of BioCoR
Mechanical Engineering 
The University of Minnesota
Minneapolis, MN 55455
United States

James Benson

James D. Benson
Assistant Professor
Department of Biology
University of Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, SK S7N 5E2 

Janet A.W. Elliott

Janet A.W. Elliott
Editor-in-Chief, Cryobiology
University of Alberta Distinguished Professor & Canada Research Chair in Thermodynamics
Chemical and Materials Engineering Dept.
University of Alberta
Edmonton, T6G 2H5

Steven MullenTREASURER
Steven F. Mullen
Senior Scientist, Team Lead-Cell Culture Media Development
Cook Medical 

500 W Simpson Chapel Road
Bloomington, IN 47404 
United States

Nicole Evans
Executive Director
Society for Cryobiology
245 W Chase St
Baltimore, MD 21201
United States



 Governors 2020 - 2022

Yuksel Agca

Yuksel Agca
Associate Professor

University of Missouri-Columbia
Dept. of Veterinary Pathobiology
Columbia, MO 65211 
United States

Daniel Ballesteros

Daniel Ballesteros 
Early Career Research Fellow
Comparative Plant and Fungal Biology Department
Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew
Wakehurst RH17 6TN, Ardingly
United Kingdom

Harriette Oldenhof

Harriette Oldenhof
Senior Scientist 
University of Veterinary Medicine Hannover
Unit for Reproductive Medicine
Bünteweg 15
30559 Hannover


Governors 2021 - 2023

John M. Baust

John M. Baust
Founder, President, and CEO
CPSI Biotech
2 Court Street
Owego, NY 13827
United States

Shannon Tessier

Shannon N. Tessier 
Harvard Medical School and Massachusetts General Hospital 
Boston, MA
United States 

Christina Walters

Christina N. Walters 
Lead Scientist 
National Laboratory for Genetic Resource Preservation
USDA - Agricultural Research Service
Fort Collins, CO
United States 

Governors 2022 - 2024

Kelvin Brockbank

Kelvin Brockbank
CEO, Tissue Testing Technologies LLC
Technical Parkway
North Charleston, SC 29406

United States

Estefania Paredes

Estefania Paredes
Universidade de Vigo
Marine Biological Resource Functional Preservation Service
Estación Cientifica Mariña de Toralla (ECIMAT)
Vigo, 36911, Galicia

Boris Rubinsky

Boris Rubinsky
Professor of the Graduate School
Mechanical Engineering 
University of California, Berkeley
Berkeley, CA 94720-1740
United States