2019 Election

2019 Elections

(Left to Right)
Top Row: Greg Fahy, Tiantian Zhang, Steven Mullen, Zhiquan (Andy) Shu
Middle Row: James Benson, Willem Wolkers, Yuksel Agca, Daniel Ballesteros
Bottom Row: Antonio Molina, Harriete Oldenhof, Gayle Volk, Peter Wilson


This year's Society for Cryobiology election will be held November 4-18, 2019.  The following candidates are standing for election:

President-Elect (2020-2021):
Greg Fahy
Tiantian Zhang

Treasurer (2020-2021):
Steven F. Mullen
Zhiquan "Andy" Shu

Secretary (2020-2021):
James Benson
Willem Wolkers

Three positions as Governor-at-Large (2020-2022):
Yuksel Agca
Daniel Ballesteros
Antonio Molina
Harriete Oldenhof
Gayle Volk
Peter Wilson 

Voting Methods 

Officers: Each member must rank the candidates in order of preference.
Governors: Each member is assigned 100 points. Members choose how to allocate those points e.g. a voting member could give one candidate all 100 points, or divide points among the candidates.  All candidates are then listed and selected by most point total.

Voting Instructions 

All members in good standing will receive an email in advance of the election to the email address listed in their member profile with a personalized one-time-use voting link to cast their vote anonymously at simplyvoting.com. Please check your ballot carefully before you submit as you are not able to edit your vote once it has been submitted. If you have not received your voting link by the time the election has opened please check your spam/junk email folder and then contact Nicole Evans.

You can read more information about the roles and responsibilities, as well as the election procedure outlined in the SfC bylaws.

Share this post:

Comments on "2019 Election"

Comments 0-5 of 0

Please login to comment