Election Winners

2018 Election Winners 

Congratulations to the Society for Cryobiology 2018 election winners for Governor:

  • Rob Ben (re-elected)
  • Estefania Paredes
  • Gang Zhao 

Rob, Estefania, and Gang will begin their three year term as Governor in January 2019. 

To see what these new Governors have in store for the Society, you can re-read their vision statements here.

The 2018 election was the first year using the new 100 point weighted voting as outlined in the 2017 bylaws revision. In total 180 votes totalling 1800 points were cast. 

The voter turnout this year was the lowest in the previous four years, since the Society instituted electronic voting (see table below).

Year Eligible Voters Turnout Percentage
2018 348 180 52%
2017 254 142 56%
2016 280 180 64%
2015 218 139 64%
Share this post:

Comments on "Election Winners"

Comments 0-5 of 0

Please login to comment