Board of Governors


Executive Director and Officers
2016-2017

 Ed_Kordoski

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
Edward W. Kordoski

9414 Lost Trail Way
Potomac, MD 20854-2093
USA

Tel.: +1-410-451-1137
ed.kordoski@societyfor
cryobiology.org

 jason_acker

PRESIDENT
Jason Acker

University of Alberta
Dept. of Laboratory Medicine and Pathology
Edmonton T6G 2R8
Canada

Tel.: +1-780-702-8629
jacker@ualberta.ca

Dayong_Gao

PRESIDENT-ELECT
Dayong Gao

University of Washington
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Seattle, WA 98195-2600
USA

Tel:  +1-206-543-5090
 Erik_Woods

PAST PRESIDENT
Erik J. Woods

Cook Regentec, LLC 
1102 Indiana Avenue
Indianapolis
IN 46202 
USA


Tel.: +1-317-917-3450 
ew_indy@yahoo.com

Yuksel_Agca
SECRETARY
Yuksel Agca

University of Missouri-Columbia
Dept. of Veterinary Pathobiology
Columbia, MO 65211
USA

Tel.: +1-573-884-0311
agcay@missouri.edu

 Adam_Higgins

TREASURER
Adam Higgins

Oregon State University
Chemical, Biological and Environmental Engineering
Corvallis, OR 97331-2702
USA


Tel.: +1-541-737-6245
adam.higgins@oregonstate.edu

Governors
Class of 2017

barbara_reedGovernor
Barbara M. Reed

2050 McBee Road
Philomath
OR 97370
USA

Tel.: +1-541-738-4216
reedba@onid.oregonstate.edu

Wim_Wolkers 
Governor
Willem Wolkers


Leibniz University of Hannover
Institute of Multiphase Processes
Hannover 30167
Germany

Tel.:+49-51176-219-353
wolkers@imp.uni-hannover.de

Gang_Zhao 
Governor
Gang Zhao

University of Science and Technology of China
Department of Electronic Science and Techology
Heifei, Anhui, 230027
China

zhaog@ustc.edu.cn

Class of 2018

 Serean_Adams

Governor
Serean Adams

Cawthron Institute
Private Bag 2
Nelson, 7042
New Zealand

Tel.: +64-3548-2319
serean.adams@cawthron.org.nz

robert_ben

Governor 
Robert Ben

University of Ottawa
Chemistry Department
Ottawa, ON  K1N 6N5
Canada

Tel: +1-613-562-5800 ext. 6321
rben@uottawa.ca

Jens_Karlsson

Governor
Jens O.M. Karlsson

Villanova University
Mechanical Engineering
Villanova, PA 19085-800 
USA

Tel.:+1-610-519-6250 jens.karlsson@villanova.edu

Class of 2019

james_benson

Governor
James D. Benson

University of Saskatchewan
Department of Biology
Saskatoon, SK S7N 5C5
Canada

Tel.: +1 -306-966-4404
greg_fahy

Governor
Gregory M. Fahy


21st C Medicine
Fontana, CA
USA

Tel: +1-866-889-1215
gfahy@21CM.com 


Tiantian_Zhang

Governor
Tiantian Zhang

Bournemouth University
The Graduate School

Poole, Dorset, BH12 5BB,
UK

Tel: +44 (0)1202-965-721
tzhang@bournemouth.ac.uk